clare bear

Since I’ve been out of the blogging game for so long, I want to do a mini recap on my babies.

Clare is 21 months old. 

She just slept through the night (my definition, not the usual one) for the first time last week! She slept in her own bed, without waking up, from about 9 pm to 6:30 am. 

We just weaned on January 31st. Someday I’ll nurse a baby until they’re 2 years old, but we got close and I’m proud.

She knows quite a few words. “Yellow” is one of her favorites and she says it for any color question. Even in reference to a red ball.

She’s a pretty darn good eater. Loves her fruits, especially. Every morning, the first word she says is “apple”. And she says it repeatedly! You’d think I’d learn by now…and I guess I have, because tonight I plan on putting an apple right by my bed. Might buy me a few more minutes of snoozing.

She does great with a few select baby-sitters (meaning family), but still cries if I try to leaver her in the church nursery. I’m not looking forward to dropping her off at preschool in six months!

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

