whine whine whine & some snow

Yikes….these girls have been whiny & needy today. Clare woke up with a green snot mustache, so I’m reminding myself she might not feel well. Mary? Not sure what her deal is… Currently the only way to keep them both happy is to sit in a pile together and watch “Super Why”. Mark is awake now, but he’s about to run on the treadmill, so we are just in survival mode at the moment.

Anyways… When Mark woke me up at 7:30 (he was a dear and let me sleep in while he hung with Mary), it was snowing quite nicely and starting to slowly accumulate. While Clare kept snoozing, and I enjoy my iced coffee, he took Mary out to play.

20130220-172157.jpg

And later, after we got home from visiting friends, I bundled up both girls

20130220-172307.jpg

and we went out to play.

20130220-172542.jpg

It was really fun, we just wished Daddy could’ve been awake to play too.

Anyways, it’s been a good day, just hard to get much done with the kiddos. Mark and I both need to get our workouts in, dinner should probably be made, and anything after that I’ll count as bonus. šŸ™‚

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

