Fun Friday

I met my sister at 4:50 this morning to work out. That is crazy early (and she goes every morning!), but it worked out great for me because Mark got home from adoration at 4:15. The gym Kate goes to had six cardio stations set up. It was hard (especially the shuffles), but really enjoyable. I’m hoping to go again in the future, but probably not too soon since Clare fussed for Mark most of the time I was gone.

Clare also fussed for the babysitter we had on Fat Tuesday. I’m not really sure there’s much I can do to try to have her happy when I’m not around. It must be a stage. I mean, we’ll be out to dinner for only 90 minutes, so it’s not like she needs to nurse in that timeframe. She just realizes we are gone. Hopefully it resolves itself soon. I really enjoy an occasional night out with Mark, plus I think I’d like to start working more than once a month. She does well with Mark (usually) when I work, but we might possibly use someone for childcare starting in the summer or fall. Possibly. I really have no idea what my work situation will be in the next few months. Just starting to think more about it…

Clare’s asleep now, so I’ll toss her in the crib and get back to diaper laundry. Hoping I can be productive and reward myself with a nap later 🙂

20130215-083717.jpg

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Friday

  1. Kate says:

    Glad you had fun this morning…come any time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

