Conversations with Mary

Mary is proving very difficult to get to sleep tonight. Mark and I have been taking turns with her. I was frustrated going in. And then, as she’s sitting on my lap in our orange recliner, she says:

“Mama, you the tallest. You heavy. Mary’s the littlest.”

Then I asked who was littler, her or Clare. She said, “Clare Bear. Clare Bear and Mary!”

And awhile later she told me I have two belly buttons. Upon further questioning, which led her to tell me they’re hiding and some awkward pointing, I knew she was talking about my nipples. Haha!

20130111-213222.jpg

I love that goober. Even though two-and-a-half has proved to be challenging.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Conversations with Mary

  1. Kate says:

    ha! I look forward to not thinking about my kids’ sleep schedule/routines/battles someday…

Leave a Reply

