I want the sweet life.

Sometimes I regret my blog name. Actually, just the address. “I want the sweet life” aptly describes what I’m going for here, but “maggiewants” sounds a little greedy or something. Anyways, what’s done is done.

But back to the sweet life.

20120521-225602.jpg

That photo is of my grandparents. They’ve been having a rough time lately, and have been on my mind a lot. My grandma has recently and quite rapidly gone downhill. She has become forgetful and confused. Not always knowing where she is, or who she’s with.

She’s currently being transitioned to some sort of nursing/assisted living home. Which means her and my grandfather will be separated, for at least a bit. They’ve been married 65 years. My heart breaks for my grandpa. I know it’s the right decision, it truly is, as my 91-year-old grandpa can’t physically or emotionally take care of her at home, but it’s still hard for everyone.

I’m so lucky to have them in my life. And so lucky to grow up near them. My grandparents truly are two of the sweetest people.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

