friday night miscellany

A few times this week I’ve thought about making a quick post on my phone, but my WordPress app isn’t working currently.

So now, it’s nearing ten o’clock on a Friday night…Mary’s asleep in her room, Mark’s at work, and the dog is somewhere. Think I’ll just share some quick things.

-I thought about doing a Project 366. Meaning I’d take a post a photo for each day of this leap year. I take photos so often with my phone, so the majority will probably be from that, but I also really hope to break out our nice DSLR more often. Anyways. Here’s the first installment that I just posted tonight. Not sure if I’ll always do that format. I’m not going to be too strict or anything. I just want to document more in photos, and not just use Facebook as my outlet to share. 😉

– Mary has been like the superest, bestest, most amazingest sleeper the past week or so. Except a couple mornings ago (in the midst of some fever issues) when she woke at 5 a.m., I can count on her to sleep from roughly 8 or 9 pm to 7 or 8 am. And that is so awesome.

– We still haven’t completely packed away Christmas decorations. Hmmm.

– We expanded from super basic cable this month so we could watch the Cowboys play in their bowl game. I am really going to miss HGTV when we get rid of all the channels again. 😦 It’s motivating me to at least think about how pretty and de-cluttered our house could be. Having the energy and time to carry out that motivation is a different story…

Okay. Now I’m getting tired and can’t remember what else I wanted to share. Guess I’ll go plug in some of our spending into my fancy Google docs spreadsheet, and see how we’re financially sitting for the month.

 

Happy Weekend!

 

 

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

