the first

Well, Mary tried to hold up our bargain, I think. She woke at five, I rocked her for ten minutes and put her back in her crib. Then she woke a bit before Daddy got home, so I let her fuss. He got her, and her milk, and we all cuddled and slept until 8:30. I am thankful every day for our king-size bed. 🙂

It’s now a bit after ten a.m. Mark’s still sleeping of course, and Mary and I are playing back in her room.

20120101-101108.jpg

Today should be a fun, productive day. Mark took tonight off, so he’ll wake a bit earlier than normal. We have plans to pick up, finish up some small projects around here, maybe run to a store or two, and mass is at 6.

Time to get started on the fun, I guess…I can smell Mary’s diaper!

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

