give thanks

Today seems like an appropriate time to list out some of the blessings in my life.

(I’ll have to add photos later because I’m having issues with my phone’s email…)

Everyone gives thanks for God first, and I’m no different, I just hope I reflect that in my daily life too. It’s definitely something I can and should work on. I’m thankful I have the Catholic Church to guide me in that. And I’m thankful to those in the Body of Christ (saints, priests, nuns, my husband, etc) who inspire me.

I’m thankful for my husband.

Mark is completely the spouse I want/need. He’s the goof when I’m too serious, a great dad to Mary, a man committed to his responsibilities, and he never complains (even when his crazy schedule doesn’t allow for sleep!).

I’m thankful for my daughter.

Mary makes me smile so much. She’s sweet. She’s the cutest little thing ever. And I think she’s becoming a better eater! I can’t believe how fast time flies now that she’s in my life.

I’m thankful for our baby currently growing inside of me.

I love that Mary will have a sibling close to her age. I’m excited to snuggle a newborn again.

I’m thankful for our dog.

Padfoot is very big and doesn’t understand the need for personal space. But he’s also gentle and funny and cute.

I’m thankful for our extended families.

There’s like a million of them, and more on the way, and I love each so much! I’m especially thankful to have such supportive parents and in-laws. Also, I love that my siblings are so similar to me.

I’m thankful for friends, new and old. I’m thankful for a lovely house and cars to drive. I’m thankful for the opportunity to work (and the opportunity to quit work when it’s best for our family). I’m thankful for technology…love my iPhone and Roku player. I’m thankful for good food in abundance.

Hope you’re feeling especially thankful today and always!

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

