pep

After a good night’s sleep (asleep by 11, awake at 2:30 with Mary, then up at seven for good…or good until my hour and a half nap this afternoon), I woke in a much better mood.

I had a couple hours to myself while Mary slept in, and I was able to accomplish some things (drinking coffee, writing thank you notes, looking through old pictures on our new computer).

Mary and I picked up my friend Roni and her eight-month-old boy, Blaise, and we met my sister-in-law and her kids at a free fair in town. We saw tortoises, a tiny alligator, lots of horses, and quilts. 🙂

We came home, ate lunch, had epic naps (Mary was out for two hours), and soon after we woke up, so did Mark.

It was nice to have a quiet evening at home.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

