blended coffee drink

20110611-072505.jpg

My iPhone camera may not take the best photos, but boy howdy, if it ain’t convenient! 😉

I made a pot of coffee yesterday morning, and as usual, I stored the excess in the fridge. I normally use it the next day, pour it over ice, and a delicious liquid creamer and generic Splenda.

Last night I had a vision of a blended cold coffee drink, so this morning when Mark got back from a run, we busted out the blender.

I used the coffee, crushed ice from our freezer door (cubed may have been a wiser choice, because early on the ice all clumped together in a large mass), heavy whipping cream (I know, I know, but we didn’t have ice cream or any other base on hand I saw in a recipe…my other choice was plain yogurt and that seems scary), caramel coffee syrup I’ve had awhile but haven’t used successfully, and generic Hershey’s chocolate syrup.

Result? Pretty dang yum!

Now it’s time to get ready for my sister’s shower. Did you know she and her husband are adopting five kids (all siblings) under the age of five?! 🙂 🙂

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Cooking/Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

