and then there were three…

My brother-in-law has moved out. (Some of his stuff remains…but it should be out by the end of the weekend.)

Matt’s been fun to have around most of the time, and I’m sad that I’ll have to do the dishes much more frequently ;), but the year-long arrangement is over and life is moving forward for all of us.

I’m excited to have more time for just us. I’m excited to have more space in the house (although I’d still like to get rid of our junk!).

I’m glad we’re moving into the master bedroom where I’ll have an attached bath and a walk-in closet I won’t share with the baby. I’m glad I can walk to the fridge in my underwear.

I’m happy about the playroom we will soon set-up. I’m happy to have more parking space in our driveway.

So, yes. That’s what’s going on.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Family, House, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and then there were three…

  1. danardoyle says:

    Super news. It was very generous of you to give your brother-in-law a place to live for a year. I’m sure that he greatly appreciated it! Enjoy your new found privacy!

Leave a Reply

