night #2

If I thought last night was long/rough, I’m not sure what to think of tonight.

Last night I didn’t sleep much, but I got a lot more than Mark as he took the primary caregiver role, as well as the reclining chair. (I had the little windowseat bed.)

Tonight we’ve swapped roles and places in the room, too.

Although Mary is nursing well, and doing so well narcotics aren’t needed, she fought falling asleep tonight. I think it was mostly because of anxiety. Afraid we would put her in the crib, leave her, etc. So, I’m not even gonna think of not holding her all night in this semi-comfortable chair. I wish we were healthy and home, rocking in our orange recliner or cuddled in bed together. Carpe co-sleeping! 😉

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

