“begin to sew”

(I’m limiting my Internet/iPhone/tv time this Holy Week, but am currently stuck in a dark bedroom with a sleeping husband, a sleeping baby, and I’ve got a load of diapers in the wash…)

My sister-in-law Kristen and I are taking a four-week “Begin to Sew” class through a community education program. It meets on Tuesdays and tonight was our first class.

To be honest, it’s not what I expected, and I feel like I may be disappointed in the end, but I am happy about having set time to work on sewing projects.

I think my project for the class will be to make a taggie blanket for Mary. She needs a lovey, right? Heck, maybe I’ll just make two identical ones so we always have a clean one!

If I have more time (or I guess after this class when I’m just sewing at home), I have quite a few other projects I’d like to try…

…but the biggest is to make first birthday dresses for Mary Berry & Hannah Banana! I’ve got less than three months!

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

