3 miles

20110414-101924.jpg

I ran (or jogged, whatever) 3 miles straight yesterday…the longest run of my life!

It was tough, for sure. When I left the house, I told Mark I was going to run at least one mile, but no more than three. It wasn’t until I finished the second that I was sure I was really going to attempt it.

And tonight, as I’m halfway through a book that chronicles athletes that run 100+ mile races, I wonder why it was so tough for me. I can’t wait until the day that I cartwheel across the finish-line of a half-marathon, just like my sister-in-law recently did. 🙂

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

