Tuesday thoughts

I’m typing this on my phone with my left hand because Mary is holding my right. I’m lying in bed and she’s next to me sleeping in the co-sleeper.

Yesterday’s run was maybe my hardest yet. Why?! Shouldn’t it be getting easier? I ached so bad today (hips, knees, shins) that I skipped my run. I’m going to take some ibuprofen soon and hope tomorrow is better.

A girl I met at church came over today with her four-month-old baby. We ate lunch and really enjoyed talking. I think we’re going to go to the zoo together next week. Btw, when will I stop referring to females my age as “girls”? When we’re thirty??

Today was Mark’s long Tuesday, and we’ve started a new tradition: pizza night and then a super early bedtime. I love it. Mary’s been down since 6:30, but that means I’m close by. I think she’s woken up for a quick snack and cuddle about every hour since.

We started a Lenten bible study last night. I hope to write more on it soon.

Another thing I’ll probably write more about later is an update on Mary’s health. She’s now considered “failure to thrive” because her weight and length have stalled. The goal was to make it to a year before surgery, but now it looks like it’s maybe just around the corner. The next step is for a heart cath procedure….

And to end on a happier note, here is Mary at 8 months:

20110322-095532.jpg

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday thoughts

  1. Kate says:

    How very sweet that Mary was holding your hand tonight! I have to say that I HATE the phrase “failure to thrive”. I don’t usually get to caught up on words, but seriously. I know plenty of kids that have (or had) that diagnosis and to be honest, thriving is what they do best. Praying for your girl…

Leave a Reply

