running, running, as fast as we can*

(*not as fast as we can, actually. Just a line from a No Doubt song that’s on my running playlist!)

This is my 13th consecutive day to run. I was inspired by Dean Karnazes and the documentary Ultramarathon Man. I’m in no way capable of currently running 50 marathons in 50 days in 50 states, so I decided to start small. 1 mile a day for 50 days.

I normally go for my run during one of Mary’s naps while Mark is also sleeping, but today I wanted to avoid risking him being woken up. He worked some overtime this morning and got to bed late, plus tomorrow is his super long day (he works his second job after his overnight shift).

When he got up this evening around 8, his brother was able to keep an eye on Mary and we went on our run together (he’s also been doing a mile a day). We slowed our pace just a bit and enjoyed talking some. Good times.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Exercise, My Husband Is Awesome. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to running, running, as fast as we can*

  1. danardoyle says:

    I’ve always wanted to be a runner. My dad has run all his life – He is now 71. I just don’t have it in me. I’m an excellent walker though! I wish you the best in your endeavor!

Leave a Reply

