Thankful Thursday

Linking up here… Wanna join in?

I had every intention of making this post last night, and even started a list in my head, but I had a terrible time getting Mary to go to sleep, so I ended up just putting her in bed with me until 1:30 a.m.

Anyways. 🙂

  1. My brother-in-law. Matt ran a bunch of errands with me between the last two snowfalls. It was nice to have someone drive me around.
  2. Hobby Lobby. If you’re not fortunate enough to live in this part of the country, you might not know the awesomeness of Hobby Lobby. I’m sorry.
  3. Maternity pants. I’m only about ten pound over my pre-pregnancy weight, but I still wear my maternity sweatpants on a near daily basis. They are comfy!
  4. Baby clothes. I just went through all of Mary’s clothes and put a bunch aside to take to my folks’ house. (That’s where we keep all the kids’ clothes for the next person to borrow.) It’s a little sad to put some of her outfits away, but I have fun looking at their cuteness.
  5. Betty. I have had some weird issues with our dog since Mary was born. Basically, she annoys me. The biggest offenders: nuzzling me like crazy while I’m nursing Mary and waking me up at night because she needs to go out or because she is just being noisy. BUT…Betty is a great, great dog. I made a list of things to accomplish this week and one of them is “Be positive about/towards Betty.” I think deliberately trying to change my attitude has helped. 🙂
  6. My sewing machine! It is probably the best gift Mark has ever given me. Except maybe for my engagement ring. And our baby. And the tandem bike. And, well, he’s a great gift-giver.
  7. Coffee. I’ve never been a huge coffee drinker, and can easily go for months without it, but it’s been a refreshing drink (hot or cold) these past couple weeks.
  8. Printed photographs. It’s pretty rare for me to order actual prints of photos, and I liked flipping through the ones I ordered at Walgreens this week. I had bought my grandma a little magnetic frame that looks like a Polaroid picture (she still uses a Polaroid every year at Christmas!) and wanted a photo of Mary to put in it. Since I needed to order one photo, I just went ahead and got fifty. 🙂
  9. Disposable diapers. Yes, we use cloth, but lately I’ve had to resort to disposable at night to prevent leaks. I need to research and buy a cloth diaper for night, but until then, I’m thankful disposables work!
  10. Tomato soup and grilled cheese. And this song. Oh, Owen, how you remind me of college.
About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Living Free says:

    Hopping over from the Curios Georgi Thankful Thursday! Husbands who are great gift givers are such blessings. I have one too! I also still love wearing my maternity sweat pants, even though I can fit back into most all of my pre-maternity clothes. Shhh don’t tell anyone but I still love my maternity t-shirts as well because they are so much longer and cover the change in shape better.

  2. i hear you…sometimes you just gotta use a disposable at night

    i want a sewing machine! go you! tandum bike—fun!

Leave a Reply

