assembling food

So, I have a Cooking/Baking category, but I wonder what it’s called if you make food but don’t cook or bake it. We’ll go with assembling.

I assembled the best sandwich the other day. Oh me, oh my.

I warmed the bread with the brie & craisins on one slice and the turkey & provolone on the other in the microwave for a bit. Then added lettuce, tomato, and onion. That’s a fair amount of work for a mid-day meal eaten alone at home, but I made it worth it by preparing all of the lettuce, tomato, and onion for that night’s dinner (a taco/burrito bar). Heck, the sandwich alone was worth the time.

I also made a super simple potato salad (potatoes, mayo, onion, bell pepper, salt & pepper).

And just for funs, here’s a shot of one of my favorite dishes (sans the raw sausage because raw sausage pictures are never pretty):

Red potatoes, bell peppers, onion, Italian sausage, olive oil, and Italian seasoning. Super easy, super yummy, and not a lot of clean-up!

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Cooking/Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

