February’s goals

I’ll be back later today or tomorrow to go over my January goals (hey, I’ve still got 14 hours to work on ’em!), but for now, I want to put my February goals on paper, er, computer screen.

  1. Work out 16 days. That works out to 4 days a week.
  2. Learn to thread my sewing machine. Yeahhhh, baby steps.
  3. Deal with the mail on a daily basis. We often let stuff pile up. I went through a bunch the other night and learned we got a refund from our insurance (yay!) and that our mortgage is going up (boo!).
  4. Spend less than we did in January on food, both groceries and eating out. Should be easy. Right? Right
  5. Read one book. When I donated a bunch of books a couple weeks ago, I realized that I have a few that I purchased and never read. How lame. I’m going to seriously limit my book-buying (I haven’t bought any in six months, and I usually bought used or bargain books, but still…), and I will hopefully start checking out (haha) the library soon.
About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Monthly Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

