Thankful Thursday

It’s Sunday night/Monday morning…better late than never, right?

Here is why I’m posting ten things I’m thankful about this week. And here is my list:

  1. My immediate family escaping Thanksgiving festivities without contracting the nasty stomach bug that got most everyone else.
  2. The adorable elephant humidifier that looks cute and helps Mary to be less congested at night.
  3. Shopping for an hour at Hobby Lobby with Mary in the Moby. When you wear your baby, you get eight million times the comments on how cute they are.
  4. Christmas shopping with Mark and Mary.
  5. Accidentally finding out what I’m getting from Mark for Christmas and completely loving it!
  6. Hosting the youth group volunteers for drinks and snacks at our home.
  7. Accomplishing a lot at work.
  8. Putting my family’s needs and desires above everything else.
  9. A fantastic sister who happily watched my baby while I worked this weekend and brought her up to nurse over my lunch breaks.
  10. A fun dinner out with friends after church.

πŸ™‚

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. THANKS for stopping by.

    a. I’m so glad they didn’t get sick, that’s happen to us before too [the escaping part]
    b. love humidifiers
    c. people act like they’ve never seen a baby be worn before, it’s hilarious “what is that? i wish they had those when i was having kids.” ha
    d. tell me…what did he get you????
    e. love that she brought her up for nurse breaks, tis our life, eh?

Leave a Reply

