You Capture – What Inspires You?

Going back to work and trying to keep somewhat on top of housework has made me a slacker Capturer. That’s okay, though, I’ll get better! I’m actually pretty excited about the current assignment from Beth…

Anyways, here’s what inspires me:

My baby girl inspires me to take photos and too become better at photography. She’s the reason we even bought a DSLR. This shot was taken on Tuesday, when she turned four months. Her monthly photos are taken on our bedspread and her weekly photos are taken on her giraffe playmat. Here’s a shot from last Friday’s weekly shoot.

This last photo, I obviously didn’t take in the last week (as evidenced by the itty bitty  baby), but it’s my favorite of my husband. He inspires me to be a happier person, a more devout Catholic, and just an all-around better person.

Photobucket

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to You Capture – What Inspires You?

  1. Those are such beautiful photographs.

  2. photobyholly says:

    What a beautiful and happy baby!! Her newborn shot is so precious!! 🙂

  3. i see those little cloth diapers poking out!

  4. Love it! She is such a beautiful inspiration.

  5. Honey Mommy says:

    You have a beautiful daughter! It makes me even more excited to meet our little girl when she comes into the world in March!

  6. Zoe says:

    Gorgeous photos, I love the one of her laying in that giant giraffe!

  7. Kate says:

    Did you know that her 4 month photo is my desktop picture at home and on my new work computer? She’s a beauty and I’m thankful that I get to hang out with her this weekend!

Leave a Reply

