commitments

Earlier I posted my husband’s talk that he gave for our parish’s stewardship renewal drive.

That week we sat down with our commitment cards and decided what we felt like we could/should do regarding our faith and our parish.

Stewardship is broken down into time, talent, and treasure.

I gotta say, the time business is the hardest. We checked off all these things that we’re committed to making a part of our days and weeks, and no matter how simple and easy and really almost necessary they seem on the surface, they are tougher to execute. Seriously, fifteen minutes of prayer a day? First of all, God deserves more than that. Secondly, how much less have I been doing all this time? I’ve been trying to pray when I put Mary down for the night. It’s lame how I’d really rather just play on my iPhone than be quiet and in prayer. But it does feel nice when I do it.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

