You Capture – Halloween and Silence

Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry gave us two assignments this past week. Go check them out after looking at my photos!

Halloween:

I was very happy with our spread for our party. We had ham (how could it be Hamoween without ham?!) and rolls, “devil”ed eggs, and gobs of sweet treats. My favorites were the Oreo balls.

My husband (who was a magician for Halloween, see the theme?) took this photo and I apparently had left the settings wacky on the camera. However, nothing makes a woman’s un-make-up’ed face look prettier than a little blur. And how cute is my bunny here? Check out how I made her costume. It’s my goal to take some better pictures of her (in the daylight) before this week is over and she outgrows the onesie!

Silence:

I took this with my iPhone around midnight last night. Although she was a happy and quite quiet baby while we tried to get her to go to sleep, a nice silence definitely came about once she fell asleep!

Photobucket

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Capture – Halloween and Silence

  1. AndMilesToGo says:

    what a beautiful spread! Glad you had a great Halloween. Beautiful baby.

  2. Teresa says:

    Beautiful holiday spread. I love the purple glow of the lights!

    Mine is here http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com

  3. Brooke G says:

    Love the costumes! Cute – were you a flapper?

  4. April@M3RH says:

    Cute! I love the costume themes– how adorable!

Leave a Reply

