20/20 Cure Day 7

“Buy flowers and sit for 10 minutes”

I did buy flowers this time around!

And I sat for a lot longer than 10 minutes. Just not in my house. 🙂 I covered Mark’s adoration hour because the poor man was tuckered out after not getting to sleep much after his last shift of the week. I took those lovely pink flowers for the altar.

I also ended up buying flowers last week when I finally made it to the store for bananas and milk (and oh, lots of other things I didn’t have written on my list). They’re still looking good. Some reside on the kitchen windowsill. The others live in the hall bathroom.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in The Cure. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

