four days until weigh-in

Our contest ends Friday morning.

I’m 90% sure I’ll win, since I’m about a pound and a half away from having lost 10% of my body weight.

My plans for the next four days are to either run* or ellipticize in the morning (if I can make myself wake up before Mark goes to sleep after work and if the baby cooperates) and then ellipticize every night after the baby’s in her crib, but before Mark goes to work.

Also, I need to drink more water. Say, six Eskimo Joe’s cups full a day.

 

*Regarding running: I’m still doing the Couch to 5K program. I just finished week 3, but am going to keep doing that week’s workout. I made it through the workouts just okay, and I want to feel successful and enjoy my runs. I know  by doing this I won’t get through the program in time to run the full 5K on Thanksgiving, but I have decided that’s not the most important thing to me. Also, I’m running in shoes. After three runs barefoot (each progressively longer), I had small puncture wounds on a couple toes. They didn’t hurt, but I thought I should protect my feet and avoid infection, so I went to look at the Vibram shoes. The store here doesn’t carry my size. I’m currently unsure of what route I’m gonna take, but I do want some sort of new, lightweight shoe. I really enjoyed running barefoot and what to re-create that as much as I can.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

