intro to The Cure

Maxwell Gillingham-Ryan is the creator of a very popular blog, Apartment Therapy, and The Eight-Step Home Cure.

I’ve been reading Apartment Therapy for over two years. Now that I’m a mom, I really only follow the section devoted to homes with kids, Ohdeedoh, but occasionally check out the other sites.

Here are some things I’ve bookmarked from their site (click to go to the original post):


If I ever learn to sew, I’d love to make some of these. A couple “O”s for the couch would be fun.

We bought Spain, Germany, and Italy for my mother-in-law.

These are so much fun! You can have them custom-painted for your family, or you can order blank ones. I can’t wait until Mary is old enough to paint! 🙂

The Kitchn often has recipes I’d like to try out.


This custom black-out shade is pure genius. I really want to make one.

Anyways, those are just a few of the reasons AT is awesome.

 

I’ve also had the Home Cure book for a couple years and watched as hundreds of people
“cured” their home twice a year (spring and fall). I started the Cure once, back when we lived in our garage apartment, but the eight weeks were too big of a commitment at the time.

This fall, Maxwell changed it up and created the 20/20 Cure. 20 minutes a day for 20 days.  Much more manageable. 🙂

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in The Cure and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to intro to The Cure

  1. Lola says:

    Great introduction & photos – I’d never heard of The Cure before! Thanks for the tip.

Leave a Reply

