40 Days for Life

During 40 Days for Life, people take shifts, and pray around the clock for an end to abortion.

My husband, our “heaven sent” twelve-week-old, and I had the 3:00 – 4:00 pm slot yesterday.


We were on Diocese-owned land, right across the street from an abortion clinic.


The tent had several drawings drawn by school kids. They’re young, but they get it.

One of my favorite bumper stickers is “It’s not a choice, it’s a child.” I firmly believe that.

I know that if abortions were made illegal, our problems wouldn’t disappear. That’s why I pray for an end to abortions, not an end to legal abortions. I pray for conversion of hearts to a Culture of Life, not the current Culture of Death that prevails in our world.

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Religion, Worthy Causes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

