You Capture – Togetherness

Here’s this week’s assignment from Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

Well, I definitely had opportunities to capture togetherness on camera this past week. There were lots of events that brought my family together: a nephew’s first birthday, two nieces being baptized, and my dad’s 60th and grandpa’s 89th joint birthday.

On one hand I wish I would’ve taken more pictures and tried to experiment a little more. I’m still pretty much a shoot-in-automatic kind of girl. (Although, last night, I fiddled with the settings to get this shot.) On the other hand, I’m glad I was able to spend a lot of time just hanging with my family. Two of my brothers live out-of-state with their families, so it was especially nice to see them.

Anyways, here are some shots:

Airport meet and greet.

My two youngest nieces. They were baptized the following day.

The Green Family. No, their last name isn’t Green, but each family wore a different color in our giant family photo. My family was brown.

I didn’t take this photo, my husband did. Those eleven adorable kiddos are my parents’ grandchildren. The last five were born over just ten months.

My daughter Mary finally met my aunt Mary.

Photobucket

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Family, You Capture. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Capture – Togetherness

  1. Sheri says:

    Wow! I bet your parents are lovin’ it!!
    Sheri

Leave a Reply

