You Capture – Photographer’s Choice

Jamie wrote about wanting to start participating in You Capture, which is hosted by I Should Be Folding Laundry.

I definitely want to learn to take better pictures, and having a weekly assignment will at least get me to photograph different subjects.

All of these photos are SOOC (straight out of camera) and I shot in automatic. See? Proof I’m an amateur. 🙂

I took Mary for a walk around our neighborhood.

Some stretches of sidewalk were very accommodating.

Others were downright scary.

(This unoccupied house is really the only major eyesore in the neighborhood.)

A lot of yards have similar lamp/planter combinations. Mark pulled our flowers out recently when they stopped looking alive.

Our neighbors’ still look lovely.

I paid attention to the landscaping.

I like the pensisula in this yard.

There might be a few too many fake critters living here.

Having your curtains match your flowering tree? Is it coincidence or pure genius? 😉

This house is one of my favorites.

I’m not always the hugest fan of how brick homes look, and I am amazed at how well the painted white brick works! It’s a beautiful ranch-style home now. I love the red chairs on the porch.

One lap around and we’re back to home sweet home.

Photobucket

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in You Capture. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to You Capture – Photographer’s Choice

  1. Carrie says:

    I grew up in a painted white brick house and always thought it was the most normal thing in the world to paint brick – until I met my husband who couldn’t imagine painting brick! But seriously, some brick is just so ugly the only thing you can DO is paint it! 🙂 Looks like you had a lovely walk!

  2. krystal says:

    I like the fake animals ha ha too funny

  3. Jamie Lynn says:

    I’m so glad you did You Capture! You have a nice neighborhood. When my camera is fixed I should take pictures of our “interesting” neighborhood.

  4. Melanie says:

    LOVE those houses! Where do you live?? Please send some of those houses out west. The houses here are so, so…different. Almost on the ugly end 😉

  5. Nice pics. I love the sidewalk comparison shots.

  6. that is one scary sidewalk!

Leave a Reply

