…to update on September’s goals.

I posted a few goals for this month. One week in, here’s how I’m doing:

stick to our budget. I think we’re doing pretty good here. There have already been purchases that weren’t necessarily planned (I ordered six more cloth diapers online, we treated Mark’s parents and brothers out to lunch), but there have also been minor successes (we went to the mall and spent zero dollars, Mark isn’t buying food while at work).
exercise! I’ve been on the elliptical the last four nights. I went ten minutes, five minutes (pathetic), fifteen minutes, then twenty minutes. I took today off, and will resume tomorrow. My goal is to be going thirty minutes by next week. Also, I want to start the Couch to 5k program soon.
keep eating healthier. We’re doing all right, I guess. Eating out is the biggest hindrance to eating healthy, I think, and besides taking Mark’s family out, we haven’t been to a restaurant. Tonight we had chicken Caesar salad and then Smart Ones desserts. 🙂

About maggie

thirty-something. working on life.
This entry was posted in Monthly Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

